alexametrics
Game News

Destiny 2 Season 18 livestream - where and how to watch

Published: 17:42, 17 August 2022
Bungie
Destiny 2 - Hunter on corrupted Leviathan
Destiny 2 - Hunter on corrupted Leviathan

Bungie folks are just about ready to unveil the next step in Destiny 2 storytelling and content refresh so here is how you can get to see the first glimpse.

Destiny 2 is going into Season 18 on August 23, 2022, which leaves us with less than a week of Season of the Haunted. Between the time of publishing this article and S18 launch, we have a TWAB and a Bungie showcase when it comes to big information drops.

Naturally, the TWAB lands on Thursday, August 18, 2022, but the Bungie showcase is a little weird since it will happen on August 23, the same day the new season drops.

The reason for this odd date is Gamescom, where most developers and publishers will unveil their projects and whatever they have going at the time, which is likely what drew Bungie to drop their info on the same date.

That said, Destiny 2 players will be able to dive into the new season a few hours after the showcase concludes, which will likely deprecate its value and the surrounding hype.

In any case, if you want to tune in, you can watch the showcase on the official Bungie channels on YouTube and Twitch on August 23, at 9:00 AM PST / 12:00 PM (noon) EST / 5:00 PM BST/ 6:00 PM CEST.

Bungie Destiny 2 - Legend of Acrius Legend of Acrius will be quite awesome in Season 18

This means the showcase is set just one hour before the weekly reset, which is also the point in time when Season 18 will debut on live servers. Just a friendly reminder - expect queues and server crashes due to dramatically increased traffic on the launch day.

 More Destiny 2:

Latest Articles
Most Popular