alexametrics
Game News

Destiny 2 Season 19: Release date, weapons and what to expect

Published: 09:46, 21 October 2022
Bungie
Season 19 is coming in December!
Season 19 is coming in December!

Destiny 2's release date is fast approaching. In this article, you can find everything we know about Season 19 - the final seasonal drop ahead of the Lightfall!

Destiny 2  Season 19’s release date will be on December 6, 2022. It’ll begin at the weekly reset (6 PM BST/10 AM PT/1 PM ET), meaning you’ve got plenty of time to level up your Season Pass and Seasonal Artifact.

Season 19 will end on February 28, 2023 — the day  Lightfall  arrives (alongside Season 20).  Bungie  will also continue fine-tuning the Crucible’s skill-based matchmaking that was introduced in Season of Plunder, as confirmed by Bungie.

Destiny 2 has continued to grow since the Witch Queen expansion arrived earlier this year, and Destiny 2 Season 19 will be the final content to arrive before Lightfall.

Season of Plunder saw the final overhaul of the game’s base subclasses, meaning there are no further refreshes planned for Guardian abilities. While much of Destiny 2 Season 19 is still under wraps, there is plenty we do know — including the inclusion of a new Dungeon. 

Players can expect a new exotic weapon tied to the season pass, as well as a new Ritual Weapon with Vanguard, Crucible, and Gambit ornaments.

Bungie Season 19 brings new weapons and content for players Season 19 brings new weapons and content for players

While Season of Plunder introduced the King's Fall Raid, Season 19 will provide a new dungeon for Guardians to conquer. We don't yet know what will be featured, but we can assume it will be a challenge with its Triumph Seal to acquire.

To put things in context, the Duality dungeon was released as part of Season of the Haunted, only days after the new season began. Given this, we may be playing the new Dungeon as early as December 9th.


DON'T MISS:

Latest Articles
Most Popular