alexametrics
Game News

Call of Duty: Vanguard console preload time and date revealed

Published: 18:31, 27 October 2021
Activision
Call of Duty Vanguard key art
Call of Duty Vanguard

Activision revealed the information Call of Duty fans have been eagerly waiting for - preload date and times for Vanguard, which are just around the corner.

Call of Duty: Vanguard is coming out on November 5, 2021, but if you pre-ordered the game, you will be able to preload it a week ahead. 

American players who have digital preorders on PlayStation 4 and 5 can start preloading on October 28, 2021, at 9:00 PM PT or midnight EDT. The rest of the world can start preloading on October 29 at midnight of the local time zone, which is technically earlier than the aforementioned Pacific Time, depending on where you live.

Xbox One and Xbox Series X/S owners can start preloading at 9:00 PM PT on October 28 globally. This translates to 5:00 AM BST / 6:00 AM CEST on October 29.

PC players will be able to preload from November 2 onwards and more information will become available at that time.

Download and required storage sizes will vary depending on your console as well as the generation:

  • PlayStation 4 - 54.65GB download and 93.12 GB required space
  • PlayStation 5 - 64.13GB download and 89.84 GB required space
  • Xbox One - 56.6GB download and 56.6 GB required space
  • Xbox Series X/S - 61GB download and 61 GB required space

Activision Call of Duty Vanguard Call of Duty Vanguard

In case you preordered the game but the preload doesn't start during the preload period, Activision suggested going to the platform's store, either PS Store or Microsoft Store, and start using the prompt to begin the download. Keep in mind that your console needs to be updated to the latest firmware.

Latest Articles
Most Popular