alexametrics
Game News

The Falconeer heading for the Kraken update

Published: 17:35, 16 December 2020
Wired Productions
The Falconeer - Kraken
The Falconeer - Kraken

Developer Tomas Sala and Wired Productions are going full mythical in the next update for The Falconeer, which appears to be adding the fabled giant among monsters.

The Falconeer's Kraken update is coming on December 22, 2020, at 6pm GMT / 1pm EST / 10am PST, and that's both for Xbox and PC platforms. 

Wired's description of the update is certainly picturesque but you can glean the important info. Which is, we're talking about a huge, angry beast, that's coming alongside new missions.

Furthermore, The Falconeer players are getting more gameplay tuning, enemy AI adjustments, as well as audio tweaks. We should know more as we draw closer to the launch date. 

The Falconeer has been one of our definite highlights of 2020, and it's well worth checking out. If you're interested in learning more about the game, you can do so in our review , where we wrote:

"The Falconeer looks like a dream, plays like an action blockbuster and feels like a fairytale. Its tightly woven canvas combines peaceful flying, hectic combat and wondrous exploration like no other, and while you could compare its elements to many other games, none of them could even begin to compare in reverse."

You can also get somewhat of a quick start guide for getting cash and hopefully acquiring some of the more damaging boomsticks while you're at it. It will point you to The Falconeer's most lucrative towns and ports, as well as how to secure permits for them. 

So, we'll be keeping an eye out for any low flying info ahead of December 22, but what matters is that it's getting some fresh, new additions. 

The Falconeer, an aerial combat RPG by Tomas Sala and Wired Productions

  • Image: 1 / 8
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM
The Falconeer makes exploration (at least) as fun as combat!

Latest Articles
Most Popular