Game News

Destiny 2 servers go down for maintenance on 3 October 2019

Published: 10:43, 03 October 2019
Bungie
Destiny 2 character jumping off a ledge while shooting a red laser beam
Destiny 2

Bungie announced there would be emergency maintenance on 3 October 2019 in the middle of the day for Europe which could discourage enthusiastic Destiny 2 players. On the bright side, it's not going to last long.

Destiny 2 servers will go down for maintenance for half an hour, or 30 minutes if you prefer, on 3 October 2019. For North American players this shouldn't present much of a problem as the downtime will kick in at 8:00 AM PDT and will likely conclude before anyone's morning activities are done.

Meanwhile, European players will have it somewhat rougher as the downtime will start at 3:00 PM GMT / 4:00 PM BST / 5:00 PM CEST for them. As you can see, the time coincides with the period when work shifts end in some parts of Europe. Thankfully, the downtime will not be long.

Considering the issues with stability as well as long queue times and data unpacking, waiting for half an hour will hardly be on top of the list of inconveniences Destiny 2 players went through. 

Then again, this is practically a new launch for a huge franchise and such things are to be expected in the first few days.

In the meantime, the newcomers to the game can uncover potentially crucial knowledge and secrets for gearing up and becoming competitive in Destiny 2, be it through hardcore PvE activities or the fabled Crucible for those who prefer to duke it out with their peers. 

Bungie Destiny 2 - Picture of Jotunn, also known as Toaster Keep in mind that Jotunn is sort of...kind of... completely disabled due to a bug that could melt raid bosses. It will come back later

For example, there is a way to claim a high-level reward that you should probably hold off for the moment, through the free Powerful Engram.

Latest Articles
Most Popular