Game News

Blizzard reveals the four World of Warcraft: Shadowlands covenants

Published: 17:38, 09 July 2020
World of Warcraft: Shadowlands
World of Warcraft: Shadowlands

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands will have four covenants in total and the expansion will mostly revolve around them. They have now been revealed along with the new companions and Shadowlands beta date.

Shadowlands' four covenants will be Kyrian, Venthyr, Necrolords and Night Fae. Each of them will apparently have different personalities and ways of doing things. Players will get to meet them all during the expansion and when they hit level 60, they will return to Oribos where they can choose one to join.

Each covenant will feature their own companions to bind your soul to. The companion system isn't exactly new since we had bodyguards before but these will use the old talents instead of the contemporary ones.

Kyrian covenant will allow players to take control of one of their companions and battle through challenges in the Path of Ascension activity which is unique to them.

Venthyr are all about being fancy vampires and their activity will see players host a gala, exclusive to the bloodsuckers. They can boot any surprise guests, mingle and do more activities to make the party better for the actual guests in order to get better loot at the end of the activity.

Necrolords are the ones responsible for turning dead into the undead. As such, it is not really a surprise that they have abomination factories, which will allow players to craft their own and unleash them upon the world.

Night Fae sounds like WoW version of FarmVille as the players will get to tend plots where the dead can rest and eventually be reborn. 

Blizzard World of Warcraft - Varian Wrynn Where are the Night Fae when you need them

Players will be able to experience Shadowlands as soon as the week that starts on Monday, July 13, 2020. This is the week when the beta will kick off and we will get to experience the new expansion.

Latest Articles
Most Popular