Game News

THQ Nordic announce three games coming to Nintendo Switch in 2019

Published: 12:13, 13 November 2018
THQ Nordic
picture showing a character from Sphinx and the cursed mummy game
Sphinx and the Cursed Mummy

THQ Nordic have revealed three new games coming to the Nintendo Switch. So, Sphinx and the Cursed Mummy, The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 and The Raven Remastered will be arriving in early 2019, in both digital and physical editions.

THQ Nordic's list of Nintendo Switch releases will expand in early 2019 with a trio of new titles confirmed on publisher's Twitter account. The announced games are Sphinx and the Cursed Mummy, and The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 and The Raven Remastered. 

Sphinx and the Cursed Mummy is a third person action adventure game set in ancient Egypt released way back in November 2003 for PC, PlayStation 2, Xbox and GameCube. It can be described as a classic puzzle-solving game inspired by Zelda series. 

"Travelling the world via magical portals to foil the evil plans of Set, you, as the titular Sphinx, will need to use your wits, agility, and special powers - as well as your reluctant friend, The Mummy, to help find the stolen magical crowns of Egypt." is how THQ Nordic explained Sphinx and the Cursed Mummy.

The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 is a comedy point and click adventure originally released in February 2015. It was successfully crowdfunded on Kickstarter and was available through Steam's early access prior to full release. You get to control up to four characters and solve tricky puzzles in the fantasy land of Aventasia. The Book of Unwritten Tales 2 received positive reviews with some critics praising the game's voice acting, head-scratching puzzles and humour.

Steam picture showing a gameplay form The book of unwritten tales 2 The Book of Unwritten Tales 2

Last but not least is point and click adventure The Raven Remastered inspired by Agatha Christie. Originally released on Steam in 2013, the game received a full remaster in July 2018. The gameplay incorporates elements of stealth and detective work with puzzle solving. Taking place in London, 1964 the plot revolves around an ancient ruby which was stolen by a mysterious thief. Critics praised the game for its writing and voice acting but criticized for clunky execution and glitches.

THQ Nordic officially confirmed that all of the games will be available as both digital and physical releases with each game set to launch for £26.99.

Latest Articles
Most Popular