Game News

League of Legends: All teams qualified for MSI 2023 from every region

Published: 14:39, 17 April 2023
Riot Games
League of Legends Mid Season Invitational 2023 will take place in London, UK!
League of Legends Mid Season Invitational 2023 will take place in London, UK!

Several teams have secured their spots for the upcoming MSI 2023 tournament, which is fast approaching.  

The League of Legends Esports season is in full swing, with teams from all over the world competing in regional tournaments. The much-anticipated MSI 2023 event  will soon take place in the UK, featuring a revamped format to increase competitiveness. 

The LEC has already completed its Winter Split and is gearing up for the Spring Split playoff finals, while other major leagues like LCK and LPL are nearing the end of their Spring Split runs.

Riot promises MSI will be an exciting event with new features such as a mystery event and the Inkshadow skin line . The teams that have qualified for the tournament and their respective regional qualification status can be found on the full list. Fans of the game are eagerly awaiting the start of MSI 2023, which is sure to bring plenty of excitement and fierce competition.

To make MSI 2023 more exciting, the tournament's format has been modified to include more best-of-series and double elimination. As a result, there will be an increase in the number of teams from major regions compared to MSI 2022. 

13 teams from all over the world will compete in MSI 2023:

  • JD Gaming (as LPL 1st or 2nd seed)
  • PSG Talon (as PCS 1st Seed)
  • Golden Guardians (as LCS 2nd seed)
  • Bilibili Gaming (as LPL 1st or 2nd seed)
  • T1 (as LCK 2nd Seed)
  • Cloud9 (as LCS 1st seed)
  • Gen.G (as LCK 1st Seed)
  • G2 Esports (as LEC 1st or 2nd)

Riot Games Faker is staying loyal to T1 Faker is on the hunt for his third MSI title

Due to changes in the structure of regional playoffs, the number of teams participating in MSI 2023 has decreased, but the overall quality of teams has improved. 

The tournament will consist of two stages: Play-Ins and Brackets. Out of the 13 teams, 5 will automatically qualify for the Brackets Stage, while the remaining teams will have to compete in the Play-Ins.



Latest Articles
Most Popular