alexametrics
Game News

Destiny 2 Season 17 trailers go live, Menagerie weapons coming back

Published: 14:00, 24 May 2022
Bungie
Destiny 2 - Season of the Haunted
Destiny 2 - Season of the Haunted

Bungie revealed some meaty details with the new Season of the Haunted trailer as Destiny 2 is set to get more content later today.

Season of the Haunted will see the Guardians once again hopping on Calus' giant ship. With the return of the Leviathan, we will also see the return of the weapons from the Menagerie, which include some of the fan favourites like the Austringer.

These weapons got clapped by sunsetting and we are now finally getting them back in regular form, allowing those who purchased ornaments for them back in the day to use them in Destiny 2 endgame content once again. You can check out the returning weapons in the new trailer but that's not all the season will have to offer.

Nightmare Containment will be the new activity that is available for everyone on the Leviathan as it's making contact with the Pyramid ship on the Moon. Players will need to summon powerful Nightmares and shoot them up in order to reach completion.

Sever will see the players navigating the Underbelly in order to undermine Calus' plans to control the Nightmares.

Solar 3.0 has been confirmed as the new subclass overhaul so it might be a good time to clean the dust from Young Ahamkara's Spine or the Ashen Wake from your vault.

Trespasser is a new sidearm that everyone can get but Season Pass owners will get the gun immediately.

The new season will launch at the weekly reset later today, which is at 10:00 AM PST / 1:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM BST / 7:00 PM CEST.

Latest Articles
Most Popular