alexametrics
Game News

Star Citizen - Citizencon 2951 wil air on October 9

Published: 14:02, 07 October 2021
CIG
Star Citizen - CitizenCon 2951
Star Citizen - CitizenCon 2951

Attention Star Citizen fans: a brand new edition of Citizencon is slated to go live on Twitch on October 9, 2021. Expect engaging panels and behind the scenes secrets.

Cloud Imperium Games is extending a cordial invitation to Star Citizen fans for a chance to connect with CIG developers and fellow players for some riveting discussions, reveals and more. CitizenCon is the one-stop shop for Star Citizen fans who wish to reach out to the game's devs as well as players. The imminent event will feature some interesting panels as well as a first look at the upcoming features. 

This year’s CitizenCon 2951 will air on the official Star Citizen Twitch.tv channel. The new all-digital format will accommodate a full day of scheduled events, panels, announcements, and entertainment.

Cloud Imperium Games co-founder and Star Citizen Creative Director Chris Roberts will deliver the opening remarks but the fans can also look forward to learning about what’s next from creative and development leads, including special reveals.

"For all of us at CIG, CitizenCon is a revitalizing time when we celebrate with our community and get energized by their excitement for Star Citizen. We missed its presence last year and are glad to bring it back, even as an all-digital show," said Star Citizen Creative Director Chris Roberts. 

"CitizenCon represents the spirit of our passionate community. Together with our players, we are building the most ambitious and expansive game development project in history. There’s never been anything like Star Citizen in terms of its size, scope, and support from a growing player base that believes in our vision. This year’s CitizenCon represents our chance to share our work and progress with our growing community and we can’t wait to show everyone what’s coming for Star Citizen."

CitizenCon 2951 activities
  • Opening Remarks from Cloud Imperium Games co-founder and Star Citizen creative and development lead, Chris Roberts.
  • Deep Dive Panels: numerous panels focusing on the game’s dynamic economy system, server meshing, planetary tools and updates on anticipated ships and more.
  • Giveaways: with prizes from Cloud Imperium Games and partners. Furthermore, all Star Citizen players can look forward to a free Digital Goodies Pack, including a special suit and weapon, plus this year’s commemorative CitizenCon trophy.
  • Community Contests: Winners for ongoing community contests for best Star Citizen cosplay and fan-made videos will be announced.
When to watch

CitizenCon 2951 will air on Saturday, October 9, 2021, starting at 4 PM BST (8 AM PDT / 3 PM UTC / 5PM CEST).


Full details and an updated event schedule are available on the official Star Citizen CitizenCon 2951 website.

Latest Articles
Most Popular