alexametrics
Game News

Rainbow Six Siege gets Neon Dawn release times, file size

Published: 19:50, 30 November 2020
Ubisoft
Rainbow Six Siege: Neon Dawn
Rainbow Six Siege: Neon Dawn

Ubisoft have released the final details ahead of Rainbow Six Siege's Neon Dawn launch, and the Y5S4 update goes out tomorrow on all the available platforms.

Rainbow Six Siege: Neon Dawn launches on December 1, 2020, with the following schedule for specific platforms:

  • Platform: PC - Time: 08:00 EDT / 13:00 UTC
  • Platform: PS - Time: 09:00 EDT / 14:00 UTC
  • Platform: XB - Time: 11:00 EDT / 16:00 UTC

The Y5S4 patch will take about an hour of downtime, so take note of the launch time for your platform. 

Rainbow Six Siege: Neon Dawn update also brings an improvement in the file size department. "With Operation Neon Dawn, we will be consolidating data files which means this patch is larger than usual, but when complete will take up less memory on your computer/console", Ubisoft wrote.

And the new operator coming with Rainbow Six Siege: Neon Dawn is Aruni, Thailand-born defender that has a knack for making doors, barricades and hatches an even more unpleasant experience than usual. Dubbed Surya Laser Gate, Ubisoft's usage of the Sanskrit word for Sun should be indicator enough of the gate's potency. 

Ubisoft Rainbow Six Siege: Neon Dawn patch size Rainbow Six Siege: Neon Dawn patch size

Aruni's gates will instantly destroy any drones, gadgets and grenades, although there is room towards the bottom for the skilful and persistent to capitalise on. Once hit, however, Surya Laser Gate's gate generators are turned off until recharged. 

You can learn more about Aruni and check out some of Rainbow Six Siege: Neon Dawn's new defender in action .

Rainbow Six Siege

  • Image: 1 / 8
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM
Glaz, Rainbow Six Siege
Screenshots of Rainbow Six Siege operators.

Latest Articles
Most Popular