alexametrics
Game News

PUBG Nations Cup 2022 date, prize pool and other details

Published: 09:42, 01 June 2022
Krafton
PUBG Nations Cup 2022
PUBG Nations Cup 2022

Krafton revealed all the particulars of the PUBG Nations Cup 2022 as players from various teams will come together to try and grab the lion's share of the prize pool.

PUBG Nations Cup 2022 (PNC) will be held in Bangkok, Thailand, over the course of four days, starting on June 16, 2022. The teams will be competing for the largest share of the $500,000 prize pool and the matches will begin each day at 4:00 AM PST / 7:00 AM EST / 12:00 PM (noon) BST / 1:00 PM CEST.

This is the first time in two years that PNC is returning after the hiatus caused by the global pandemic and the exact venue is True Icon Hall in ICONSIAM Mall. It is also the first event that will have a live audience since PUBG Global Championship in November 2019.

In order to celebrate, Krafton will distribute tickets for the event for freeat the True Icon Hall as up to 1,200 spectators can join in on the fun. The tickets will be distributed on the first-come, first-served basis.

The prize pool of $500,000 will be distributed as follows:

  • $100,000 for the first place
  • $58,000 for the runner-up
  • $50,000 for the third place
  • The remainder is distributed among the lower-ranked teams

PNC 2022 will feature a total of 64 players from 16 territories across the world, including Europe, Americas, Asia Pacific and Asia.

Krafton PUBG PUBG

The teams will compete in the point rule structure that combines elimination and placement points. A total of five matches will be played per day, with all of them being played on Erangel and Miramar. The team with the most points in the end will be crowned the champions.

Latest Articles
Most Popular