Game News

Destiny 2 The Witch Queen Standard Edition won't include Year 5 dungeons

Published: 09:33, 20 October 2021
Destiny 2 Witch Queen key art
Destiny 2 Witch Queen

In order to receive access to Destiny 2: The Witch Queen's Year 5 Dungeons, players will need to purchase the Deluxe Edition of the game.

If you got the Standard Edition of the upcoming Destiny 2: The Witch Queen expansion, you won't be able to access Year 5 Dungeons, it's been officially confirmed by Bungie. As expected, players did not receive such news lightly but it Bungie won't be changing their mind on this one.

Here's the statement from Bungie Community Manager in full:

"If you get the Digital Deluxe Edition of The Witch queen you will receive the expansion, all four Seasons for the next year and the two Dungeons. 

If you get the Standard Edition, you can still upgrade to the Deluxe Edition to get the dungeons later. 

We Will also be offering a separate way for you to purchase the Dungeons in the future but they will not be included in the Season passes."

Bungie Destiny 2 The Witch Queen Destiny 2 The Witch Queen

Destiny 2 The Witch Queen will feature three dungeons and two will be included with the Deluxe Edition of Witch Queen which is priced at $79.99. The third dungeon is included with the 30th-anniversary version which costs $99.99. 

So basically, to get every bit of content that Bungie are offering in The Witch Queen, you need to get the expansion, the season passes and purchase dungeons separately or get a deluxe upgrade.

Destiny 2 The Witch Queen is coming on February 22, 2022. 

Related Topics
Latest Articles
Most Popular