alexametrics
Game News

Destiny 2 Solstice of Heroes 2021 start date, rewards and more revealed

Published: 20:01, 01 July 2021
Bungie
Destiny 2 - Titan engaging a Servitor
Destiny 2 - Titan engaging a Servitor

Bungie announced all the necessary details for the Solstice of Heroes event, including the start time, duration and all the fancy new rewards.

Destiny 2 is getting Solstice of Heroes 2021 on the next weekly reset, scheduled for July 6, 2021, at 6:00 PM BST / 7:00 PM CEST / 10:00 AM PDT. 

Guardians will be able to earn a ton of interesting cosmetics, or alternatively, buy them from the Eververse shop. Armour sets are probably the highlight, just like with every Solstice event as they start from simple and humble beginnings and then transform into a glowy light show, provided you grind the objectives out. This year's Solstice armours look impressive as the team obviously didn't drop the ball with the design but let's just hope the glows don't get as freaky as the ones from Guardian Games 2021 when Hunters could become walking flashbangs.

Besides the three armour sets, there will be new Ghost Shells to obtain, mostly themed around seaside summer adventures but one is tied directly to Solstice with intricate engravings that offer a rather stylish look overall.

For those looking for items with practical use, there is a new Legendary shotgun that can be obtained, presumably exclusive to the European Aerial Zone. 

Bungie Destiny 2 - Solstice of Heroes 2021 armour sets Destiny 2 - Solstice of Heroes 2021 armour sets

Overall, there will be plenty of goodies to farm up in the limited-time activity so make sure you don't miss out on everything Solstice 2021 has to offer .

Destiny 2

  • Image: 1 / 19
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM
Players will earn the Tirastrella Ghost Shell after completing 5 Crucible matches and visiting Lord Shaxx in the Tower.
Destiny 2

Latest Articles
Most Popular