alexametrics
Game News

Destiny 2 Iron Banner returns in June with fixed shotgun drops

Published: 10:08, 04 June 2021
Bungie
Destiny 2 - New Iron Banner weapons in Season 14
Destiny 2 - New Iron Banner weapons in Season 14

Bungie recently announced the return date and time of Iron Banner in Destiny 2 and the June 2021 edition will fix some bugs that the players found in the first iteration of the season.

Iron Banner is returning to Destiny 2 on June 8, 2021, at weekly reset. It occurs each Tuesday at 10:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM EDT / 6:00 PM BST / 7:00 PM CEST.

Saladin will return to the Tower and you will be able to start getting rolled by fully stacked teams. Alternatively, you can enter the freelance version and hope that the recent nerfs to Stasis will make it somewhat less dominant in the Crucible.

The event had a bug when it appeared in May 2021, not allowing players to obtain Riiswalker shotgun or Archon's Thunder machinegun from any source. With the IB from June 2021, this issue is going to be fixed according to the latest TWAB .

This means those who didn't complete the Iron Banner quest the first time around are in luck - they are going to get one of each of these weapons through quest progression while those who did will still be able to get them through Engrams earned with Iron Banner Tokens.

Additionally, if you were saving up the tokens because of the bug the first time around, you are supposedly safe to deposit them next Tuesday.

Destiny 2

  • Image: 1 / 19
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM
Players will earn the Tirastrella Ghost Shell after completing 5 Crucible matches and visiting Lord Shaxx in the Tower.
Destiny 2

We would still advise caution and check out the weapons are dropping for other players. This should be easy to verify through various Destiny 2 streams as it will be a hot topic by the time IB rolls around.

Latest Articles
Most Popular