Game News

Battlefield 2042 soundtrack has leaked but you'll want to skip it

Published: 07:09, 09 September 2021
Battlefield 2042 key art
Battlefield 2042 Season 3 is just around the corner and EA DICE are gearing up for the launch with fresh batch of content

A complete Battlefield 2042 soundtrack has surfaced online but the quality of the audio is heavily compressed and ruined so you probably want to skip it.

Another day, another Battlefield 2042 leak. This time, a full official soundtrack for the game has dropped with a total of 14 tracks including a recreation of the iconic Battlefield theme. 

However, you probably don't want to check this one out since the quality of the audio is absolutely horrendous. It's overcompressed and doesn't sound right so we strongly suggest you wait for the official high-quality upload from EA and DICE.

Checking out the track names can't hurt though, so here's the full tracklist of Battlefield 2042 official soundtrack:

  1. Orbital 
  2. The Observation of Beautiful Forms 
  3. Irreversible 
  4. Between the Bows 
  5. Wall Jazz 
  6. Load Bearing 
  7. When does a country stop being a country? 
  8. 5 Degrees of Warming 
  9. Hauled Over the Coals 
  10. Wet Bulb 
  11. Hourglass 
  12. Shipping Forecast
  13. Tipping Points 
  14. Battlefield 2042


EA Battlefield 2042 screenshot showing soliders flying Battlefield 2042

EA and DICE did not specify when exactly Battlefield 2042 soundtrack will be published but it's safe to say that more details regarding that will be shared closer to launch. 

Battlefield 2042 is officially hitting the shelves on October 22, 2021, for PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S.

For more about the game, check out the leaked beta start date , Specialists traits and Hazard Zone details.

Battlefield 2042

  • Image: 1 / 4
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM
Battlefield 2042

Related Topics
Latest Articles
Most Popular