alexametrics
Game News

Vampire: The Masquerade - Bloodhunt is getting TDM this week

Published: 01:48, 11 July 2022
PR
Bloodhunt - Halloween celebrations
Bloodhunt - Halloween celebrations

Vampire: The Masquerade - Bloodhunt is still going strong, despite being a battle royale, and the Summer update is aiming to bring more things to enjoy.

Vampire: The Masquerade - Bloodhunt is getting the Summer update on July 14, 2022, at 1:00 AM PST / 4:00 AM EST / 9:00 AM BST / 10:00 AM CEST.

Once it's live, the update will add a new battle pass, game mode, Elysium areas, melee weapons as well as various bug fixes. The battle pass is pretty straightforward - there is more than 100 items in it and it will set you back 600 tokens, which comes to around $6.

In the case of the new game mode, it is Team Deathmatch but it will launch in beta version as proper playtesting will be necessary to iron out the kinks. Two teams of eight will face each other with unlimited respawns and the first team to reach the score limit wins. Maps for TDM will be made of five areas of Prague that are present in the BR map, including Slaughterhouse, Disco, Hotel, Construction and Harbor.

Elysium will now have Ventrue and Toreador areas. In the former, you will meet Em who will offer quests while the Toreador area will have Maia who will likely offer cosmetics.

Knife and Crowbar are making their debut as melee weapons but unfortunately, there is no indicator to their stats at the moment. On top of that, there will be several bug fixes, including the reload and red gas bugs along with improvements to graphics, character rigging and more.

PR Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodhunt Vampire: The Masquerade Bloodhunt

Even without the rest of the additions, TDM alone would be well worth a mention as the game will now properly branch out instead of being stuck with the chewed-up genre that can barely fit any games other than the market giants.

Latest Articles
Most Popular