alexametrics
Game News

New World: Brimstone Sands update release time and other details

Published: 01:10, 18 October 2022
AGS
New World - Content from Brimstone Sands
New World - Content from Brimstone Sands

We finally have a sense of when we can expect to dive into the Brimstone Sands update, along with more details.

Amazon Game Studios revealed the release date for New World 's Brimstone Sands update to be 18 October, 2022, a long while ago but they didn't specify the hour when it would go live.

Technically, this still holds true as the devs probably don't know the exact launch time due to the complications that might arise during the scheduled maintenance.

That said, the servers will be brought down at 3:00 AM PDT / 6:00 AM EST / 10:00 AM UTC / 12:00 PM (noon) CEST for maintenance. The maintenance is expected to last for four hours, meaning the Brimstone Sands launch time is expected to be around 7:00 AM PDT / 10:00 AM EST / 2:00 PM UTC / 4:00 PM CEST.

Amazon Game Studios New World - Rapier user ready to duel New World - Rapier are getting nerfed with the update

One thing that was previously not revealed is that the Halloween event will kick off with the update so the players are highly likely to get lost in the abundance of content that will await them.

Additionally, AGS folks are introducing new servers to easy the load due to the anticipated spike in player population and those who didn't play since February 2022 will be among the first to be forced to relocate to a low-population realm.

  Latest from AltChar:

Latest Articles
Most Popular