alexametrics
Game News

Minecraft's Steve is your new Super Smash Bros. Ultimate character

Published: 15:00, 01 October 2020
Microsoft
minecraft artwork showing steve
Minecraft's Steve joins the Super Smash Ultimate. roster

Steve from Minecraft is the next Super Smash Bros. Ultimate character, Nintendo announced in today's live stream. Steve joins the roster as Fighter Pass 7 character.

Today, Nintendo have officially announced a brand new character that will be joining the roster of their mega-popular brawler Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. It's Minecraft's Steve that is coming as Fighter Pass 7 character. 

Now, this probably isn't what many Super Smash Bros. Ultimate players were expecting but we definitely see the logic behind the introduction of Steve. Minecraft is the best selling game of all time and it's played by more than 125 million people every month. It's safe to say that it's already one of the most iconic games ever created. Why wouldn't Nintendo want to bring that game to their brawler?

Anyway, in an upcoming Challenger Pack, Alex and Steve – along with other fellow mobs such as the Enderman and the zombie – will join the blocky brawl with Mario, Kirby, and many other characters. 

At the moment, we do not know when exactly will the Minecraft gang arrive to Super Smash Bros. Ultimate but the release date along with other details will be revealed this Saturday at 7:30 AM PT / 10:30 AM ET / 4:30 PM CET.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is available now exclusively on Nintendo Switch. You can check out the reveal of Minecraft x Super Smash Bros. Ultimate crossover here.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate by Bandai Namco and Nintendo

  • Image: 1 / 5
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM
Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

Latest Articles
Most Popular