Game News

God of War: Ragnarok officially launches November 9; here is a new CGI trailer

Published: 13:21, 06 July 2022
God of War: Ragnarok CGI shot
God of War: Ragnarok

God of War: Ragnarok is officially launching on November 9, 2022, for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5, Sony announced. 

Ragnarok is coming! Sony have officially confirmed the release date for God of War: Ragnarok which will be launching on November 9, 2022. Better save that date. 

In addition to the release date reveal, Santa Monica Studio and Sony also dropped a ton of other stuff including a brand new CGI trailer, which gives us a glimpse at some of the locations Kratos and Atreus will be visiting and huge beasts that the duo will have to fight. 

Also, Sony confirmed that the pre-orders will be live on July 15, 2022. If you are one of those players that will be pre-ordering this one, no questions asked read on for more details on the pre-order bonuses as well as different editions including the Collector's Edition.

God of War: Ragnarok Collector's Edition

Sony God of War Ragnarok: Collector's Edition God of War Ragnarok: Collector's Edition

The Collector's Edition comes housed in a beautiful box representing the Knowledge Keeper’s Shrine. This shrine was of the triptychs that Kratos and Atreus came across in God of War (2018), depicting the tale of a powerful seer, the Giant Sorceress called Groa, who was the first to have a vision of Ragnarok. 

The box contains the following items: 

  • A voucher code for the God of War Ragnarok game on PS4 and PS5. 
  • A Steelbook Display Case (no game disc included)
  • 2" Vanir Twins Carvings
  • Dwarven Dice Set 
  • 16" Thor's Mjolnir Replica 

If that did not impress you, the Collector's Edition also comes with the following digital items: 

  • Kratos Darkdale Armor
  • Atreus Darkdale Attire
  • Darkdale Blades Handels for the Blades of Chaos
  • Darkdale Axe Grip for the Leviathan Axe
  • God of War: Ragnarok Soundtrack
  • Dark Horse Digital Mini Artbook
  • Avatar set
  • PS4 Theme

The game will also come in other editions like Standard, Digital Deluxe and the most expensive Jotnar edition. For more details on these check out Sony's official announcement blog post.  

Latest Articles
Most Popular