alexametrics
Game News

Epic Game Store free games, January 26, 2023

Published: 06:52, 23 January 2023
Strelka Games
Hell is Others
Hell is Others

Epic Games Store is getting ready to give away two more titles although it remains to be seen how interested the gamers are.

Epic Games is currently offering the highly artistic keyboard game, Epistory for free.

The next rotation is scheduled to happen on Thursday, January 26, 2023, when another two freebies will replace the current one at 8:00 AM PT / 4:00 PM BST / 5:00 PM CET.

Adios and Hell is Others will be the new replacements.

Adios has an interesting premise - you are a pig farmer who has been letting the mob use the porky crew to dispose of bodies they rack up. However, you are fed up with the pig renting so the game begins with you telling the mafia to stick it.

The game is primarily a narrative one so don't expect a lot of action and guns blazing is not really in its dictionary.

On the other hand, Hell is Others embraces the "guns blazing" philosophy from the get-go. You are put in the shoes of Adam, a man who lives a secluded life and tends to his bonzai tree. The twist is that the tree requires blood to sustain itself so you venture out on murder sprees to get the necessary liquid.

Mischief Adios Adios

It's not like you are serial killer though. The city is plagued by some shadowy creatures which serve as PvE enemies in this extraction shooter while other players will be there for PvP.

Think of it like a top-down Escape from Tarkov with a more humble budget.


DON'T MISS:

Related Topics
Latest Articles
Most Popular