alexametrics
Game News

Xbox' 20th-anniversary celebration: where to watch and how to snag rewards

Published: 15:38, 08 November 2021
Xbox
Xbox 20th-anniversary celebration: Tenure Badges
Xbox 20th-anniversary celebration: Tenure Badges

Xbox is celebrating its 20th anniversary. The milestone will be marked with a live stream, trivia games and rewards, giveaways and a revamp of the membership badges.

Xbox' Anniversary Celebration has been scheduled for November 15, 2021. The people of Xbox will celebrate the milestone by looking back at some of their favourite moments from the past two decades. 

Where to Watch Xbox' 20th-anniversary celebration
  • The celebration will air on Monday, November 15 at 6:00 p.m. GMT (10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET)
  • You can watch the broadcast on the official Xbox channel on YouTube , Twitch, or Facebook.
  • Subtitles will be available in German, French, BR Portuguese, LATAM Spanish, Japanese, Chinese (Simplified), Castilian Spanish, Italian, Korean, Polish, Russian, Arabic, Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Malay, Norwegian, Persian (Farsi), Portuguese (EU), Slovak, Swedish, Turkish, and Vietnamese.
  • Find your preferred language on the official YouTube channel by tapping the gear icon.
  • The anniversary stream on YouTube will also offer American Sign Language (ASL) and Audio Descriptions (AD) in English. 
  • Fans planning to co-stream or create post-celebration breakdowns in the form of VOD coverage will do well to avoid using any copyrighted music.
Xbox FanFest

Trivia

Fans will get to test their Xbox knowledge by engaging in a special trivia event to celebrate 20 years of Xbox. The event will happen on Saturday, November 13 at 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 p.m. GMT. 

How to attend: Log in or sign up as an Xbox FanFest fan and opt-in to the event on the FanFest Exclusives page. Opt-in closes at 11:59 p.m. PT on November 9, 2021.

Giveaways

Watch the broadcast to get more information about the giveaways. You must be a registered Xbox FanFest fan to win.

Updated Membership Badges

Xbox Game Pass Ultimate and Xbox Live Gold membership badges are getting an update in celebration of the milestone. This will only affect the artwork of the badges and the number showcased will still be determined the usual way. The new colourful versions of the membership badges will start rolling out next week, leading into the November 15 celebration.

Latest Articles
Most Popular