Game News

Rainbow Six Siege Mexico Major teams, schedule and other info

Published: 12:10, 14 August 2021
Rainbow Six Siege, Ace & Melusi
Rainbow Six Siege, Ace & Melusi

Ubisoft revealed all the relevant info for Rainbow Six Siege Mexico Major, such as the participating teams, each stage's schedule and the event's prize pool.

Rainbow Six Siege esports are trucking on towards the Six Invitational, the prestigious event of the year, and the Mexico event that is just around the corner is the pro teams' next stop in their attempt to qualify for the big one. Mexico Major features a prize pool of $500,000 and some of the best teams in the world over the course of August 2021.

Rainbow Six Siege Mexico Major schedule

Group stage will kick off on Monday, August 16, 2021, and will wrap up on August 18. Out of the 15 participating teams, only eight will move to the Playoffs stage, which will go on during August 20 and 21.

When only two are left standing, the Grand Finals will happen on Sunday, August 22, 2021.

Six Mexico Major participants

As we noted previously, there will be a total of 15 teams in the tournament - North America, Latin America and Europe will have four participating teams each while Asia-Pacific League will send three representatives.

Full list of The Six Mexico Major is as follows:

  • North America
    • Spacestation Gaming
    • TSM
    • Susquehanna Soniqs
    • DarkZero Esports
  • Latin America
    • Ninjas in Pyjamas
    • Team oNe eSports
    • Team Liquid
    • FURIA Esports
  • Europe
    • Team Empire
    • G2 Esports
    • Natus Vincere
    • Team BDS 
  • Asia-Pacific League
    • CYCLOPS athlete gaming
    • DWG KIA
    • Invictus Gaming International

Latest Articles
Most Popular