Game News

One Punch Man closed beta dates revealed

Published: 21:58, 07 October 2019
Bandai Namco
Promotional image for One Punch Man: A Hero Nobody Knows
One Punch Man: A Hero Nobody Knows

One Punch Man: A Hero Nobody Knows is headed for closed beta in early November 2019 and signups are already available but PC fans will need to wait for a while.

Bandai Namco revealed the beta dates for One Punch Man: A Hero Nobody Knows in a trailer that also showed some gameplay elements and contained a link to the closed beta sign up page in the description.

One important thing to know is that beta sign-ups are there only for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. PC players couldn't opt into the tests at the time of writing. Players will need to fill a short sign-up form with the usual information like email, platform choice and name, along with a way to let Bandai Namco harvest data from your machine and a promise to provide written feedback.

As per Bamco's usual habits, there will be several sessions in a few successive days where beta events will open up to the participants:

  • Session 1 - Friday, 1 November 2019 from 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM GMT/ 02:00 AM to 04:00 AM PDT
  • Session 2 - Saturday, 2 November 2019 from 05:00 AM to 07:00 AM GMT / 10:00 PM to 00:00 AM PDT
  • Session 3 - Saturday, 2 November 2019 from 10:00 PM to 00:00 AM GMT / 03:00 PM to 05:00 PM PDT
  • Session 4 - Sunday, 3 November 2019 from 08:00 PM to 10:00 PM GMT / 01:00 PM to 03:00 PM PDT

The two-hour sessions should prove to be enough for the testers to figure out if there are any game-breaking bugs and how the servers perform under load. 

Meanwhile, those who don't get into the beta will have to settle for gameplay footage provided by the testers and the new info provided by Bandai Namco. It's pretty cool we will be able to create our own hero though.

Latest Articles
Most Read