alexametrics
Game News

LoL Worlds 2022 play-in, group stage, knockout phase time, date and other details

Published: 21:41, 15 September 2022
Riot Games
League of Legends World Championship 2022
League of Legends World Championship 2022

League of Legends World Championship is kicking off in a couple of weeks and the entire schedule has now been published. 

Riot Games revealed the schedule for League of Legends World Championship 2022 for all the stages, with the only unknowns that remain being the teams that will qualify through the play-in stage.

How to watch Worlds 2022

Riot will stream all the matches from all stages across their official YouTube and Twitch channels. 

Additionally, you can go to lolesports.com and watch directly from there. Logging in will likely yield some sort of bonuses or loot in-game as Riot is trying to promote its own channels.

Worlds 2022 schedule

Play-in stage will run from September 29 to October 4, 2022. The venue is Arena Esports Stadium in Mexico City, Mexico. It starts at 1:00 PM PDT / 10:00 PM CEST for the first weekend and 11:00 AM PDT / 8:00 PM CEST for the second one (October 3 onwards).

Group stage will be held over the course of two weekends - October 7 to 10 and October 13 to 16, 2022. The venue for this one is Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York City, NY, USA. The first weekend matches start at 2:00 PM PDT / 11:00 PM CEST while the second one will dial it back to 12:00 PM (noon) PDT / 9:00 PM CEST.

Quarterfinals are kicking off and concluding the next weekend, October 20 to 23 in the same venue as the group stage. The starting time is 2:00 PM PDT / 11:00 PM CEST.

Riot Games League of Legends champion Kai'Sa League of Legends

Semifinals will be held on October 29 and 30 at State Farm Arena in Atlanta, Georgia. Both days will start at 2:00 PM PDT but the second day, October 30, is when daylight savings end. Therefore, the first day's matches will start at 11:00 PM CEST and the second day's at 10:00 PM CET.

Finals are going to be held on November 5, 2022, at Chase Center in San Francisco, California. The starting time is 5:00 PM PDT / 1:00 AM CET.

  Latest news:

Latest Articles
Most Popular