alexametrics
Game News

Guild Wars 2 balance patch preview stream time, date and where to watch

Published: 18:19, 13 September 2022
ArenaNet
Guild Wars 2 - Spirit of the wild
Guild Wars 2 - Spirit of the wild

ArenaNet revealed the details for the upcoming balance preview that will hopefully put Guild Wars 2 back on track after the disaster that was the latch big balance update.

ArenaNet will present the next big Guild Wars 2 balance update on September 16, 2022, at 12:00 PM (noon) PST / 3:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM BST / 9:00 PM CEST.

Mind you, this is just a presentation, as in showing what the update will look like and it will be done through a live stream on the official Guild Wars 2 Twitch channel

The first part of the actual balance patch is planned for release on October 4, 2022, and it will focus on improving WvW and PvP game modes. After that, a major profession balance update is coming on November 29, 2022.

Cal "cmc" Cohen and Roy "Roy" Marks will walk the players through the planned balance changes and there will be a full recap that will be posted on the official forums, allowing the players to discuss the update.

Hopefully, this time the players will have more positives to discuss as the last balance update was pretty rough for the health of the game. 

ArenaNet Guildwars 2 - Berserker Guildwars 2 - Berserker

It is likely this was the reason why ArenaNet announced the new balance team that will be handling that part of the updates from now on and while the new team is still young in that aspect, hopes are high that we will not see blunders like the crit chance being placed in a tree that hasn't been used for that purpose in over a decade.

  Latest news:

Related Topics
Latest Articles
Most Popular