Game News

Life Is Strange 2 first episode to be released late September

Published: 06:40, 26 June 2018
Life Is Strange character Max Caulfield
Life Is Strange 2

Dontnod announced that the first episode of the Life Is Strange's sequel is going to be released in late September 2018. The developers said how the second part of the series will have the same number of episodes as the first one. Five.

Life Is Strange 2's release date was announced in a tweet by the developers, and the first episode is due to release on 25 November 2018. The sequel will consist of five episode just like the first game. The announcement was followed by a short 20 second trailer that didn't show much of anything. The developers said that fans can expect more information in August 2018.

The trailer has gloomy music, a darker colour palette which might mean that the sequel wants to take itself a little more seriously. The first Life Is Strange had two episodes titled Dark Room and Chaos Theory with a similarly gloomy vibe to them.

In the mean time, players will be able to play a Life Is Strange spin-off called The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit releasing on 26 June 2018. The spin-off was announced during the E3 showcase along with a trailer and is a prequel to the first game.

Dontnod described Captain Spirit as a narrative experience demo, and it will contain hints and clues about the upcoming full release. In addition to these clues and hints, some of the choices made in Captain Spirit will reflect in Life Is Strange 2.

According to the , "Chris is an ordinary 9-year old boy who wants to be a super hero. He loves his toys and has a big imagination that takes him on all sorts of adventures, but today is not one of his usual adventures, today something truly extraordinary will happen to him." 

Dontnod Screen-shot from the trailer for The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit

The prequel to Life Is Strange will be downloadable free of charge, as any piece of promotional material should be, and will arrive on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC on 26 June 2018. 

Latest Articles
Most Popular