alexametrics
Game News

Hellpoint is free to keep for a limited time

Published: 12:36, 15 June 2021
tinyBuild
screenshot from the Souls-like game Hellpoint
Souls-like RPG 'Hellpoint' is coming to Switch next month

Souls-like games are in the season and now you can grab Hellpoint at the low price of exactly nothing.

GOG launched a promotion tied to their Summer Sale but while the sale is going to last for another two weeks, you will have about one day to claim Hellpoint. The giveaway will conclude at 6:00 AM PDT / 2:00 PM BST / 3:00 PM CEST on June 16, 2021. Just go on the provided link, scroll down a little and you will see the giveaway banner. Click to claim the game and check your privacy settings to see if you will be getting any mails as a result.

As for what you're getting, Hellpoint is a Souls-like game that takes the usual dark tone FromSoftware's games are famous for but moves it to a sci-fi setting. While that sounds a lot like The Surge, we're not talking about ruined industrial complex settings here but actual sci-fi that mixes science and occultism aboard a space station.

Cradle Games' title has its own charm but it's usually dismissed because the game is not actually made by FromSoftware who pioneered the sub-genre and are best at it. That said, Hellpoint has 79 per cent positive reviews on Steam which should warrant at least giving it a shot.

You can also play the entire game in co-op so bring a friend if you find things a bit difficult.

Latest Articles
Most Popular