alexametrics
Game News

Assassin's Creed Odyssey gets a surprising 60 FPS upgrade on XSX|S and PS5

Published: 18:15, 23 August 2021
Ubisoft
screenshot of Assassin's Creed: Odyssey showing a huge open world
Assassin's Creed: Odyssey features a huge open world

Ubisoft are dropping a surprising update for Assassin's Creed Odyssey on PlayStation Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5, which boosts the game to 60 FPS.

Despite not being loved by the community, Assassin's Creed Odyssey is one of the best Assassin's Creed games over the last decade, in my honest opinion. I would even go as far as saying that it's better than Valhalla, which may have everything I ever wanted from an Assassin's Creed game on paper but in reality, it's a chore compared to Odyssey, which simply clicked with me, in many ways.

Anyway, if you are yet to play Odyssey and own a PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X, now is the time to get and try the game since Ubisoft are dropping a 60 FPS patch tomorrow - August 24, 2021 at 8:00 AM CEST, 2:00 AM ET, 4:00 PM AEST, and 11:00 PM PDT (Aug 23).

The patch will add 60 FPS support to the game via backwards compatibility and it's specifically releasing with the mentioned improvement so there are no other improvements or bug fixes present in the update.

Patch Sizes:  

  • Xbox One: ~370MB 
  • PlayStation 4: ~470MB

Patch notes:

  • This update adds 60 FPS support when running the game on Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5 through backwards compatibility.

Assassin's Creed: Odyssey by Ubisoft's Quebec studio

  • Image: 1 / 6
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM
Assassin's Creed: Odyssey

Assassin's Creed Valhalla is available now on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and Google Stadia.

Source: Ubisoft.

Latest Articles
Most Popular