alexametrics
Guides

How to join Valorant beta - all you need to know

Published: 11:48, 03 April 2020
Updated: 11:49, 03 April 2020
Riot Games
Valoran in-game gameplay screen shot
Valorant in-game screenshot

Valorant will not have the regular ways to access the beta which caused some confusion among those who are looking to get access. Here is when, where and how to get the best chances of joining as well as a few warnings on what to avoid.

Where to get Valorant beta access

Valorant beta access will be dispersed to people watching streams of Twitch Rivals pre-recorded content as well as other content creators in the Valorant directory on Twitch. Keep in mind that a stream has to be marked with the "Drops enabled!" icon in order for the viewers to be eligible to win beta access. You will be able to find these streams in Twitch's Valorant directory .

Furthermore, make sure you have followed the required steps to link Twitch and Riot Games account in order to be eligible for the drops. You can also create fresh Riot and Twitch accounts, as we previously mentioned . For the exact directions on how to link the accounts, log in with your Riot Games account on Valorant website where you can link the accounts and check your beta status.

When can you get Valorant beta access

The first streams with enabled Twitch Drops will happen on 3 April 2020, at different times for North America and Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA).

  • North America Twitch Rivals starting time: 1:30 PM PT / 4:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM GMT
  • EMEA Twitch Rivals starting time: 5:00 PM GMT / 1 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT

After the Twitch Rivals streams end, you will have more chances from 7 April 2020 onward. This is also when the beta officially begins. Make sure you are watching streams with Twitch Drops enabled .

Valorant beta has no access keys and exclusively uses Twitch Drops

Community managers and PR employees of Riot Games cannot grant you beta access unless you are press or a content creator.

Riot Games will not handle Valorant's beta access through disseminating keys. Instead, they are pairing up promotion on Twitch.tv with beta access. Therefore, social media accounts and websites promising beta keys in exchange for engagement are not a viable source of access.

Don't waste time with fake info

Some people with Twitch accounts have tried to trick fans into watching their channel by promising 500% beta key drop rate . This is not the case and the only indication regarding beta access you can get is by seeing the Twitch Drops enabled icon next to a featured stream.

Riot Games Valorant Valorant

Latest Articles
Most Popular