alexametrics
Game News

World War 3 closed beta test start and preload dates announced

Published: 04:52, 23 November 2021
The Farm 51
Picture of a soldier running next to a tank in World War 3 game
World War 3

World War 3's closed beta test is just around the corner and the devs have revealed all the necessary information, like the start date and time for preloading, the test itself and the new system requirements.

Preloading for  World War 3 closed beta test (CBT) will start on Wednesday, November 24, 2021. The build can be acquired through the MY.GAMES GameCenter for both MY.GAMES and Steam players.

The test itself will start one day later, on November 25, 2021, at 5:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM BST / 2:00 PM CET. 

In order to get access to the CBT, the players will need to have any of the purchased versions of the game, be it a Veteran Pack or any other ranging from $15 to $300 .

The devs also released the updated system requirements but they don't have any info on AMD GPUs. That said, the requirements are oddly low, especially for the 1080p at 60 FPS specification.

WW3 will require Intel Core i5-2500k or AMD Ryzen 5 1600X for 1080p60 and only 12 GB RAM. The mentioned GPU for this range is Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060. While it's not explicitly listed, this probably means AMD's good old workhorse RX 580 will also be able to run the game at 60 FPS. You will need 80GB of space for WW3 and the official website suggests putting it on an SSD .

The Farm 51 Picture of some soldiers shooting around in World War 3 game World War 3

Considering the battles will be fairly large scale with vehicles, these system requirements are pretty low and pale in comparison to what BF2042 needs.

Related Topics
Latest Articles
Most Popular