alexametrics
Game News

PlayStation State of Play announced for June 2, promises third party and VR2 game reveals

Published: 14:23, 27 May 2022
Sony
State of Play goes live on June 2
State of Play goes live on June 2

Sony have officially announced a brand new State of Play for June 2. This episode will focus on third-party games and VR2 games. 

PlayStation fans rejoice!  Sony are hosting another State of Play with new reveals next Thursday, June 2, 2022.  Though, we already have some disappointing news. This State of Play probably will not feature God of War Ragnarok since it's focusing on third-party games and also VR2 projects.

The show will run for approximately 30 minutes with new announcements and updates.

"Tune in live next Thursday, June 2 for nearly 30 minutes of announcements and updates from the world of PlayStation. We’ll have some exciting reveals from our third-party partners, plus a sneak peek at several games in development for PlayStation VR2," it's written in the announcement post. 

Sony Horizon Call of the Mountain shot We might see more from Horizon Call of the Mountain

It is disappointing that we still won't get to see Sony's hottest upcoming games like God of War Ragnarok but we're sure the publisher are preparing a special State of Play, just for Kratos' next adventure. 

Until then, you can tune in to Sony's Twitch channel or YouTube next Thursday, starting at 3:00 PM Pacific / 6:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 AM CET, for some big reveals from Sony's third-party partners and VR studios. 

Sony's big games showcase is rumoured to be happening later this year, potentially in September. This show should run for much longer and feature the biggest first-party reveals. 

Related Topics
Latest Articles
Most Popular