Game News

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath story DLC brings new fighters, stages and more

Published: 13:51, 06 May 2020
Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath artowk showing three fighters
Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath

Shortly after teasing new story DLC, NetherRealm have officially announced Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath, a new entry that expands the story campaign with a new narrative centred around trust and deceit.

NetherRealm's brutal fighter Mortal Kombat 11 is getting a story DLC. Named Aftermath, the new content has been officially announced today and it is coming later this month to PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch.

The DLC is set to expand the story campaign of the base game with an all-new cinematic narrative centred around trust and deceit it is written in the official description. 

Aftermath DLC will also introduce new fighters including Fujin, Sheeva and a guest character RoboCop, making his first-ever appearance in the brutal fighting franchise. All Mortal Kombat 11 players will also get free access to new content which is coming with the update. 

Players will be happy to hear that an iconic mechanic from original Mortal Kombat games is back. Stage Fatalities will be a thing once again and you will also get to try them out on new stages. Pacifists will get Friendships to show their appreciation instead of brutal fatalities. 

As you may know, earlier leaks revealed the new stages - Kronika's Keep, Souls Chamber are brand-new additions while the Iconic Dead Pool stage and RetroKrade are also returning. 

Mortal Kombat 11 is a fighting game by NetherRealm Studios

  • Image: 1 / 6
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM
Mortal Kombat 11 Cover art

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath is launching on 26 May 2020 on all platforms.

Latest Articles
Most Popular