Game News

League of Legends - Two New Darkin Have Been Revealed

Published: 05:08, 08 October 2022
Riot Games
League of Legends champion Varus - splash art
League of Legends - Varus seems to be getting his humanity back in the lore

Darkin are the closest thing Runeterra has to actual devils. Up until now, the game has only had three of them, however, the lore has teased nine, and the full roster of lore names is now known.

League of Legends Darkin are a race of fallen God warriors of Shurima, sealed in their own weapons. And recently Riot Games have been expanding upon their lore in Legends of Runeterra, which also affects League of Legends as well.

We can expect a new assassin Darkin coming next year, but before that, new Darkin names have been announced, which brings their existence up to the full nine.

Previously, seven Darkin names have been known with the knowledge of the last two's existence but not the details present as well. And with the announcement of Ibaaros, we now know the full name of nine League of Legends Darkin:

  • Aatrox
  • Varus
  • Rhaast
  • Naganeka of Zuretta
  • Xolaani
  • Horazi
  • Taarosh
  • Ibaaros
  • Anaakca

Riot Games League of Legends - Poor helmet guy suffers again League of Legends - Poor helmet guy suffers again

Ibaaros is a Darkin found roaming the seas and can be likened to Nautilus. A titan of great power, who churns the waves with his passing. Perhaps counteracting Ibaaros is why Nagakabouros created Nautilus in the first place.

On the other hand, Anakca is a Freljordian Darkin, described as "Anaakca moved with such speed that the Freljord itself seemed to follow in her wake. Those who survived her butchery soon felt their skin freeze, and their hearts still."

With these two, we now know the full roster of the Darkin present in Runeterra. Though, we don't know if they follow Aatroxx's call the way Taarosh does.

  Read More League News

Latest Articles
Most Popular