alexametrics
Game News

Knockout City launch date, time and free trial announced

Published: 09:00, 13 May 2021
EA
Knockout City
Knockout City

EA's upcoming dodge ball game, Knockout City, is trying to get the widest audience possible by spreading some Fortnite vibes and offering a free trial at the same time.

Knockout City is releasing on May 21, 2021, and the game will not be a free to play title. However, you will have the ability to give it a whirl without paying since the devs announced a 10-day free trial for everyone.

The launch will happen on at: 

  • 12:00 PM UTC (noon)
  • 1:00 PM BST
  • 2:00 PM CEST
  • 5:00 AM PDT
  • 8:00 AM EDT

Knockout City's start will be marked by the Block Party which will last until May 30, 2021, and will end at the same time of the day as the aforementioned launch.

Players will be able to access the entire game for free during the event, regardless of the platform. Partying up with friends, Crew Contracts and more will be accessible with no restrictions.

Considering the general vibe of the promotional material and the game itself, it looks like the devs went for that Fortnite feel and the way rewards are acquired is similar too. Even the currency used for acquiring cosmetics, Holobux, bears a name highly reminiscent of the V-Bucks.

You can check out the full schedule for the launch week of Knockout city , including the planned dev events and their hangouts.

Latest Articles
Most Popular