alexametrics
Game News

New State of Play airs today with updates and gameplay for ten games

Published: 08:20, 13 September 2022
Capcom
pragmata screenshot
Pragmata is one of the games that could have new gameplay reveal at today's State of Play

Sony surprised PlayStation fans with the announcement of a new State of Play live stream for today. The publisher promise plenty of Japanese games but also some surprises from partners wordlwide. 

Sony are hosting another PlayStation State of Play later tonight. The Japanese publisher dropped the announcement out of nowhere, stating that this State of Play will be focusing on games from Japanese developers since we're just a couple of days from the Tokyo Games Show 2022.

State of Play will air today, Tuesday, September 13 at 3:00 PM Pacific Time / 6:00 PM Eastern Time / 11:00 PM BST. You can watch it on PlayStation's Twitch and YouTube . The live stream will have a runtime of 20 minutes with updates and gameplay footage for ten games coming to PS5, PS4, and PS VR2.

In addition to Japanese games, Sony also promise surprises from partners worldwide. "For tomorrow’s show, we’ll have some great updates from our amazing Japanese partners, along with a few other surprises from developers all around the world."

It certainly does not look like this State of Play will be a massive one given that there will be no first-party games, at least Sony did not mention that in the press release. The publisher could still sneak in some surprises like the new God of War: Ragnarok gameplay but don't get your hopes up just yet.

Rumours about Sony's big games showcase have been swirling around over the last couple of months but Sony are yet to confirm if they have a big show in plans. 

Though, the publisher love to announce these things very close to the actual air date, unlike their competitor Xbox , who announce their shows months in advance. 

  DON'T MISS:

Related Topics
Latest Articles
Most Popular