Game News

Google Stadia release date officially revealed

Published: 15:14, 15 October 2019
Google
artwork showing white google stadia logo on orange background
Google Stadia

Google’s Phil Harrison ​​​​​​​​​​​​has officially announced at today's event that the company's gaming streaming service Google Stadia is launching on 19 November 2019.

Google's gaming streaming service Google Stadia had a November 2019 release window ever since the official reveal back in June but today, the company has finally confirmed the exact launch date of their service. 

Google Stadia Founder's Edition will become available on 19 November 2019. The date has been revealed during Made by Google 2019 event and Google also shared several new details about pre-orders and certain games. Those who pre-ordered the Google Stadia Founder's Edition will get to play titles such as Red Dead Redemption 2 and Mortal Kombat 11 on devices like TV, laptop, desktop and of course, certain phones that are supported by Google. The service will officially go live at 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM BST / 6:00 PM CET.

Google Stadia Premiere and Google Stadia Founder's Edition will both begin shipping in the same order that pre-orders were received according to the company and shortly after Stadia packages begin shipping, those who pre-ordered will receive a code to activate their Stadia account and Stadia Pro.

The two editions are almost identical but there are a couple of differences. Founder's Edition comes with an exclusive Night Blue controller while Premiere Edition packs Clearly White controller. Founder's Edition also features a Buddy Pass and the ability to claim exclusive Stadia usernames.

Google Stadia's library of games will include some of the biggest heavy hitters on the market along with yet unreleased but highly anticipated titles such as Cyberpunk 2077, Doom Eternal and more.

Google also released a new video, which includes everything you need to know about the service and how exactly it all works. You can take a look at it below.

Latest Articles
Most Popular