Epic Games have launched the long-awaited feature for Fortnite account merging on consoles. Players can now choose their primary account that they wish to continue using. All V-Bucks and items will be transferred from the secondary account.
If you play Fortnite on multiple consoles and have been anticipating Epic's account merge tool since the announcement, you'll be happy to hear that the developer have finally released the feature which is now available on their website.
Fortnite account merge does exactly what it says. You just have to select the Primary account which is the one you wish to continue using and pick a Secondary account to merge and disable.
Your Secondary account will be instantly linked to Primary and two weeks after you activate the merging, your V-Bucks and items will be transferred to your Primary Account.
However, there are some requirements outlined by Epic and not everyone will be able to use the merge tool. You can check them below.
- At least one account must have played on Xbox One or Switch and the other on PS4 before September 28th 2018 to be eligible.
- Your account must not currently be banned or disabled.
- In-game items and Vbucks will be held for two weeks before they’re merged to your primary account.
- You’ll need access to all email addresses that are associated with accounts you wish to merge
- If you have duplicate 3rd party login like Facebook on both your Primary and Secondary account, the Secondary login will be unlinked. You can unlink it prior to merging.
- Battle Royale will allow you to merge all cosmetic items.
- Save the World will allow you to merge Llamas, Defenders, Heroes, Schematics, Survivors, XP, Evolution and Perk Materials.
- Other Items such as Unreal Marketplace items, Creative Islands, and Save The World account level and progress will not be merged over from your secondary account