alexametrics
Game News

Epic Games Store free game for December 19, 2022

Published: 22:08, 18 December 2022
Epic Games
Epic Games Store free game hint with alpacas
Epic Games Store free game hint with alpacas

Epic Games' two weeks of holiday giveaways continue and the latest clue leaves little to no room for doubt.

Epic Games Store is on another giveaway spree that has previously given away four games at the grand cost of zilch during the winter holiday season of 2022.

These games include Bloons TD6, Horizon Chase Turbo, Costume Quest 2 and Sable, the last of which may still be available, depending on the time you are reading this.

The daily free game rotation happens at 8:00 AM PT / 4:00 PM BST / 5:00 PM CET and at that time on Monday, December 19, 2022, Sable will be replaced by Them's Fightin Herds .

Continuing with the trend of smaller games being given away, this time around gamers have an opportunity to grab a rather well-received fighting title.

That said, it might be a bit weird to choose characters between a bunch of quadrupedal animals, including horses, unicorns and of course - alpacas.

Mane6 Them's Fightin Herds Them's Fightin Herds - Paprika on the right

Alpacas are the reason to suspect Them's Fightin Herds is the next freebie since the silhouette on the "paper wrap" on the EGS front page clearly resembles Paprika, the Alpaca from this particular game that can be seen in the image above.

In any case, there is no reason not to claim a title that has enjoyed universal acclaim thus far, especially because this is one of the games that saw praise from both users and critics, which is not the case often these days.


DON'T MISS:

Latest Articles
Most Popular