alexametrics
Game News

Cyberpunk 2077 - global release and pre-load times for PC and consoles

Published: 17:31, 30 November 2020
Updated: 17:24, 03 December 2020
CDPR
artowrk of Cyberpunk 2077 release date slide from CDPR's financial report
Cyberpunk 2077 release date slide from CDPR's financial report

CD Projekt Red's long-awaited RPG Cyberpunk 2077 is officially launching on December 10, 2020, for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Here's more info about the launch including the latest on the pre-load times and global release times.

UPDATE 2: CD Projekt Red have revealed the official release and pre-load times for Cyberpunk 2077:

Update: Potential release times have been shared on  Cyberpunk 2077 subreddit . Check them out below but keep in mind that these are not yet official:

  • Poland/Central Europe
    • 1:00am GMT+1/CET Dec 10, 2020
  • UK
    • 12:00 am GMT Dec 10, 2020
  • Americas
    • 4:00 pm PST Dec 9, 2020
    • 5:00 pm MST Dec 9, 2020
    • 6:00 pm CST Dec 9, 2020
    • 7:00 pm EST Dec 9, 2020
    • 9:00 pm UTC-3 Dec 9, 2020
  • Oceania
    • 11:00 am AEDT Dec 10, 2020
    • 1:00 pm NZDT Dec 10, 2020
  • Russia/Asia
    • 3:00 am MSK Dec 10, 2020
    • 4:00 am UTC+4 Dec 10, 2020
    • 5:30 am IST UTC+5:30 Dec 10, 2020
    • 8:00 am CST Dec 10, 2020
    • 9:00 am JST Dec 10, 2020

Original Story: The long wait for Cyberpunk 2077 is nearly over. One of the biggest releases in the history of video games is launching in less than two weeks - December 10, 2020. This probably sounds surreal to many fans who have been following the game ever since CD Projekt Red officially announced seven years ago but after several delays, it looks like we're finally heading to Night City next week.

There's plenty of information about the release that CD Projekt Red are yet to officially announce, like the pre-load times and global release times but as we get closer to the release date, these will be shared by the devs. 

Thanks to recent rumours, we learned that the pre-loads on PlayStation 4 could go live on December 8, 2020, two days before the launch, which would not be surprising. However, keep in mind that CD Projekt Red did not confirm nor deny this so take it with a grain of salt until the official info arrives.

As for the global release times, sadly, those are yet to be revealed too. However, it seems that such an update could be imminent according to CD Projekt Red's Global Community Lead Marcin Momot who said that the team is currently working on providing the global release times.

Of course, players would love to know the info as soon as possible but we suggest you stay patient since this won't allow you to play the game earlier, only to know when exactly can you start playing it. 

Cyberpunk 2077 is coming to PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and Google Stadia.

Cyberpunk 2077 by CD Project Red, RPG in Cyberpunk 2020 universe

  • Image: 1 / 22
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM
Cyberpunk 2077

Latest Articles
Most Popular