alexametrics
Game News

Borderlands 3: free weekend now live with full access to all seasonal events

Published: 10:18, 15 October 2021
Gearbox
Borderlands 3 is free to play this weekend: October 14-19, 2021
Borderlands 3 is free to play this weekend: October 14-19, 2021

Borderlands 3 is having a free play weekend. The event is available to players on all platforms, but the PlayStation 4 and PS5 crowd will need a PS Plus subscription.

So you heard good things and want to try Borderlands 3 to see if you fit. Gearbox Software and 2K Games are throwing another free weekend where players can jump into the lootin' shootin' mayhem of their latest addition to the franchise.

Borderlands 3 Free Play weekend details

Borderlands 3 Standard Edition will be available to play for free on Steam, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Stadia, PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4 (reserved for PlayStation Plus subscribers). 

The entire base game will be available for the free weekend, and the same goes for the post-launch content including the Crossplay Update and all three seasonal events: Bloody Harvest, Broken Hearts Day, and Revenge of the Cartels. You can activate the events via the main menu.

Crossplay in Borderlands 3 is available on Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Mac, Stadia, and PC.

If you like what you see, you can purchase any edition of Borderlands 3 on the same platform to see all your progress and loot carried over to the purchased copy.

Borderlands 3 Free Play weekend dates and time

Steam Free Play

  • Starts: October 14, 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM BST / October 15, 1:00 AM UTC+8 / 3:00 AM AEDT
  • Ends: October 18, 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM BST / October 19, 1:00 AM UTC+8 / 3:00 AM AEDT

Free Play on PlayStation (PS Plus subscription required)

  • Starts: October 14, 9:00 AM PT (SIE America) / 5:00 PM BST (SIE Europe) / October 15, 1:00 AM JST (SIE Asia)
  • Ends: October 17, 9:00 AM PT (SIE America) / 5:00 PM BST (SIE Europe) / October 18, 1:00 AM JST (SIE Asia)

Xbox Free Play

  • Starts: October 14, 12:00 AM PT / 3:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM BST / 3:00 PM UTC+8 / 5:00 PM AEDT
  • Ends: October 17, 11:59 PM PT / October 18, 2:59 AM ET / 7:59 AM BST / 2:59 PM UTC+8 / 4:59 PM AEDT

Stadia Free Play

  • Starts: October 14, 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM BST / October 15, 12:00 AM UTC+8 / 2:00 AM AEDT
  • Ends: October 18, 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM BST / October 19, 12:00 AM UTC+8 / 2:00 AM AEDT
How to access Borderlands 3 Free Play Weekend

Look for the Standard Edition of Borderlands 3 on your preferred platform's online store and download/install the game to kick off the weekend. 

Latest Articles
Most Popular