alexametrics
Game News

Ubisoft Forward set for mid-July - exclusive news and reveals promised

Published: 17:13, 11 May 2020
Ubisoft
Ubisoft Forward twitter image
Ubisoft Forward

Ubisoft announced that they will be holding their Ubisoft Forward event on 12 July 2020. The move was made due to the COVID-19 pandemic and its effect on physical gaming shows around the world.

Ubisoft just shared that Ubisoft Forward - their E3 stand-in for the year - is going to happen on 12 July 2020. The tweet that broke the news promises exclusive game news, reveals and more.

An announcement on the company website states: 

"With physical gaming shows around the world postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Ubisoft will be hosting its first digital conference, called Ubisoft Forward, on July 12 at 12 PM PDT/9 PM CEST/7:00 PM GMT. Get ready for an E3-style showcase with plenty of exclusive game news, exciting reveals, and much more."

The Ubisoft Forward event will undoubtedly bring fresh glimpses of the upcoming titles such as Assassin's Creed: Valhalla, Watch Dogs: Legion and more.

Ubisoft Screenshot from the game Assassin's Creed Valhalla Assassin's Creed Valhalla

The July date set for the online event will give the developers who are currently working from home a bit more time than they usually have to put together some amazing gameplay trailers and demos for the fans to enjoy.

A Prince of Persia announcement could also happen in July as Ubisoft recently registered a Prince of Persia domain - much like they created Prince of Persia 5 domain back in 2005 - a few years before the launch of Prince of Persia spin-off title. 

The latest suggestion that a new Prince of Persia game might be just beyond the horizon came from ResetEra member Okabe. When a forum member asserted that Prince of Persia is a dead franchise, Okabe replied: "See you in a couple of weeks".

Latest Articles
Most Popular