Game News

Ninja Gaiden Master Collection release date revealed

Published: 05:02, 18 February 2021
Ninja Gaiden artwork showing the main protagonist
Ninja Gaiden

Ryu Hayabusa is coming to slash the baddies in three different instalments, all packed up in a neat bundle named Ninja Gaiden: Master Collection.

Ninja Gaiden: Master Collection will release for PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S and Nintendo Switch on June 10, 2021. In the case of the next-gen consoles, the game will be available only via the backward compatibility so there are no special graphics-related features included.

In the case of the PC version, the official website currently shows only Steam as the available retailer so this is probably where you will be getting the game, should you decided to commit the time and money.

The collection includes three games - Ninja Gaiden Sigma, Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2 and Ninja Gaiden 3: Razor's Edge. As you might have expected, the Master Collection will include most of the previously released game modes and DLC costumes.

Ryu Hayabusa will be fighting the forces of chaos all around the world in this trilogy that features games released from 2007 to 2012 and has several characters joining the protagonist, such as Ayane, Rachel and Momiji.

Team Ninja is also running collaboration with their other popular franchise, Nioh, where the devs created the Dragon Ninja skin which the players can use to transform themselves into Ryu. This will be available at no extra cost, provided you have Nioh 2 Complete Edition in your library. 

You can find more details on the official Nioh 2 website .

Latest Articles
Most Popular