alexametrics
Game News

New Valorant agent release has been delayed

Published: 06:35, 29 October 2021
Riot Games
Valorant - Deadeye
Valorant - Deadeye

Riot Games announced that the next agent to join Valorant will not be arriving on the expected date but they are still going to have a proper reveal.

Agents usually launch at the start of a new Act in Valorant but that will not be the case this time around. The next Sentinel agent will join two weeks later, when patch 3.10 drops, as Riot Games announced they are not ready to push the new character to the live servers.

Some of the main concerns seem to be with visual clarity and the cues from the agent's abilities that may not be easy enough to pick up on. Considering the tactical value of being aware of the enemy gadgets in Valorant, it's safe to say an agent with undetectable ones would be quite oppressive to play against.

That said, Riot will do a proper agent reveal in the meantime so if you're curious about what the new Sentinel brings to the table, you can tune in to the company's social media in order to see what the character is all about. The reveal is scheduled for October 29, 2021, at 8:00 AM PT / 4:00 PM BST / 5:00 PM CEST.

If you followed the leaks and teasers, however, you probably know that the image above is what the next Sentinel is supposed to look like. Furthermore, the callsign might end up being Deadeye but this has not been confirmed officially. Not yet at least.

Valorant

  • Image: 1 / 11
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM
VALORANT

Riot previously mentioned that Deadeye will focus more on mechanical outplays and rely on the additional focus on gunplay, which sounds a bit like a non-duelist Jett. We will know in a few hours.

Latest Articles
Most Popular