alexametrics
Game News

Fortnite premiering BTS music video Dynamite in Party Royale

Published: 14:50, 21 September 2020
Epic Games
Fortnite characters in front of a disco
Fortnite, Party time!

K-Pop lovers should be loving this one - Epic Games are bringing South Korean boy-band BTS to Fortnite's Party Royale in style - with a premiere of their hit single Dynamite.

"BTS is ready to light up Party Royale’s Main Stage for all partygoers. On Friday, September 25 at 8 PM EDT (Saturday, September 26 at 9 AM KST), jump into Party Royale for the world premiere of BTS’ explosive single “Dynamite” Music Video Choreography Version", the company wrote. 

As you'd expect from Epic's relentless development machine, it's not just the BTS video premiere that's coming to Fortnite. The company prepared two new emotes choreographed by the Bangtan Boys themselves. 

The emotes will be available in the shop as of September 23, 2020, at 8pm EDT (September 24, at 9am KST). Buying them will send them to your locker tab, where you can have them locked and loaded for whenever you feel like dancing over some poor departed sod. Did I say sod? I mean soul. 

In case you're big on K-Pop but can't make the above date, Epic and Fortnite will be having a replay on Saturday, September 26, 2020, at 8am EDT (9pm KST), again at the Main Stage. 

Epic are advising you to get there early, and we'd double-up on that given that some Astronomical attendees were left out in the figurative cold and had to wait for the replay. 

"You don’t have to wait until this weekend to partake in the festivities. Starting Tuesday, September 22 at 10 AM EDT (11 PM KST), jump into Fortnite Creative for a re-creation of the world of the original “Dynamite” music video — created by community members YU7A, TreyJTH, and SundayCW! Run around as if you were in the music video and complete challenges and minigames", Epic wrote. 

You can find the announcement here .

Fortnite ray-tracing

  • Image: 1 / 2
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM
Fortnite - ray-tracing on

Latest Articles
Most Popular