alexametrics
Game News

Everspace 2: teases Drake ship and Gang Wars update in latest trailer

Published: 02:03, 27 June 2022
Rockfish
Everspace 2
Everspace 2

Everspace 2 continues its Steam Early Access journey and it's soon getting more content, including a new ship and new playmates.

Drake: Gang Wars update still doesn't have a release date for Everspace 2 but the next best thing is here - a gameplay trailer showcasing the new content.

Drake is probably what will grab the attention of most fans as a new ship is always to have around since it refreshes the gameplay loop and more importantly - provides a new toy to play with.

Besides the ship, there will be a lot of focus on elemental combat if the trailer is anything to go by and we are not looking forward to scuba diving while encrusted in ice.

According to the devs, this will be the largest update to arrive to Everspace 2 to date and while it doesn't have a release yet, more info will be revealed soon.

One of the new locations will be showcased on July 7, 2022, when Erik, a community ambassador takes Drake for a spin. You can check the adventure on YouTube and Twitch from 8:00 PM CEST / 2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT.

The showcase is set to last for two hours, which should give us plenty of time to see the new stuff and figure out whether we like it or not. Our bet is on the former.

Latest Articles
Most Popular