Game News

Borderlands 3 Legendaries will drop more often for a while

Published: 20:36, 15 January 2020
2KGames
artwork showing tankman's shield from borderlands 3
Tankman's Shield is one of the best weapons in the game

Gearbox Software announced they will be deploying an update to kick off an event where players will have a better chance of getting shiny new gear from 16 to 30 January 2020. Sounds like a time to farm repeatable bosses.

Borderlands 3 will have a hotfix on 16 January 2020, at 9:00 AM PST / 5:00 PM GMT which will make many loot farmers much happier. From that moment on, players will have increased drop rates and rare spawns will hit up a replication farm. Not really, they will just spawn more so the loot is even more attractive.

Considering the event will wrap up with another hotfix, on 30 January 2020 at 8:59 AM PST / 4:59 PM GMT, players would do well to use this time and grab the targeted loot they might like. Gearbox outlined certain activities such as repeatable bosses from the main story, Proving Grounds and Circle of Slaughter arenas, Hammerlock Hunts and Targets of Opportunity as well as Takedown at the Maliwan Blacksite.

However, given the increased chances of encountering rare spawns during the same time, it could be a good idea to hit up some of them on the side. Regardless of the activity one might choose, they will have a higher chance of looting Legendary items from the corpses. On top of that, the Anointment rate will be increased as well.

While the call of the loot is most alluring, keep in mind that the event will go on for two weeks in total so there is no rush if you aren't looking to grab all the weapons. Even if you are, where are you going to stash them?

Borderlands 3, backwater swampland of new planet Eden-6

  • Image: 1 / 5
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM

You can check out the official announcement by Gearbox Software for more information.

Latest Articles
Most Popular