Game News

Battlefield V 5.0 update -download size, release date and all you need to know

Published: 17:20, 28 October 2019
Updated: 17:22, 28 October 2019
EA
Battlefield V screenshot showing war in the pacific
Battlefield V gets a much needed content update

Pacific warfare is officially coming to Battlefield V tomorrow - 29 October 2019 and here's everything you need to know about the update, including the download size, launch time and more.

Battlefield V's much-anticipated content update War in the Pacific is just around the corner and it's set to introduce a ton of new content that players will certainly appreciate. New maps, weapons, factions and vehicles are coming in Update 5.0 along with the quality of life improvements including UI tweaks, fortifications, significant sound and audio adjustments, a new option for soldier movement, map tweaks, and more. 

Update 5.0 officially goes live tomorrow, 29 October 2019 on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One and here are the exact times when you'll be able to download it:

  • PC - 2:00 AM PT / 5:00 AM ET / 9:00 AM GMT / 10:00 AM CET
  • PlayStation 4 - 3:00 AM PT / 6:00 AM ET / 10:00 AM GMT / 11:00 AM CET
  • Xbox One - 4:00 AM PT / 7:00 AM ET / 11:00 AM GMT / 12:00 AM CET

As you can see, PC players will be the first to get the taste of the new content but the update will arrive to consoles shorty after the PC launch. As for the download size, traditionally, the update is heaviest on the PC platform:

  • PC - 17.14GB
  • PlayStation 4 - 11.5GB
  • Xbox One - 11.9GB

It's a pretty big download, almost the size of a full game which suggests that there's a ton of improvements and bug fixes coming with the update. For a closer look at these, you can check out the full patch notes on Battlefield V forum .

EA Battlefield V battle pickups - Katana and the flamethrower Battlefield V, Chapter 5: War in the Pacific, Katana (left), flamethrower (right)

War in the Pacific will hopefully bring some much-needed improvements to Battlefield V, which, it's safe to say, is not the fan-favourite in the franchise. Ever since the launch, the game had a lot of balancing issues as new patches would usually bring some improvements but also new problems.

Many feel that War in the Pacific is make or break for Battlefield V, especially with the launch of the main rival - Call of Duty: Modern Warfare - which introduced 64-player mode.

Battlefield V, WWII shooter by DICE and Electronic Arts

  • Image: 1 / 15
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM

Latest Articles
Most Read