alexametrics
Game News

State of Play announced for Thursday, to feature new announcements

Published: 12:45, 24 February 2021

Great news PlayStation owners - Sony have announced the next episode of State of Play for this Thursday, and they confirmed there will be new announcement

Before you get too excited, you should know that Sony won't be announcing any heavyweight exclusives on this State of Play. 

They confirmed, however there will be new updates and deep dives for 10 games coming to PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5. They also confirmed we will see some announcements and updates on third-party and indie titles we could've seen in June's PS5 showcase. 

State of Play is set for Thursday, February 25 at 2:00pm Pacific Time / 5:00pm Eastern Time / 10:00pm GMT, and as usual, you can follow it via Twitch or YouTube. 

Sony also stressed that State of Play will not be focusing on PlayStation 5 hardware or other business-related decisions, just in case the chat ends up with different ideas. 

"The show is clocking it at 30 minutes or so, give or take. Can’t wait to hear what you think! And a quick note: there won’t be PlayStation hardware or business-focused updates in this show. We’re focusing on great games set to come out in the months ahead", Sony wrote on the PlayStation Blog. 

We expect to see some of Insomniac Games' dynamic duo, Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart, and we're hoping for Horizon Forbidden West, although we wouldn't exactly bet on the latter. 

Insomniac Games Ratchet and Clank screenshot Ratchet and Clank

While we'd love to see Sony strut some God of War Ragnarok around, the likelihood of that happening is pretty much nil, but a man can dream. 

You can find the announcement on PlayStation Blog.

Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart by Insomniac Games and Sony

  • Image: 1 / 4
A man with an axe running through a forest in SCUM
Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart pirate level

Related Topics
Latest Articles
Most Popular