alexametrics
Game News

All announcements from State of Play - October 27, 2021

Published: 07:58, 28 October 2021
Sony
State of Play - October 2021
State of Play - October 2021

Last night's State of Play brought exactly what was previously promised: a bunch of closer looks and reveals for third-party games headed to PS4 and PS5.

Sony's State of Play happened on October 27 and brought more details, reveals, updates and in-depth looks at the third-party games on their way to PlayStation 4 and PS5 in the coming months. 

The showcase was a 20-minute affair that confirmed First Class Trouble is coming to PlayStation Plus next month.

State of Play games shown on October 27

Deathverse: Let It Die is a multiplayer survival game set in a reality game show. Uncle Death is a fan of Squid Game it seems, and his take on the idea is set to release in 2022.

We Are OFK: Indie-pop band OFK has teamed up with co-designer of Hyper Light Drifter to bring a new, five-episode music biopic series to PS4 and PS5 in 2022.

Bugsnax: The Isle of BIGsnax: Slated for release in 2022, a free Bugsnax update will introduce a new island, fresh living space and the ability to play dress-up with your favourites.

Five Nights at Freddy’s: Security Breach - A whole new adventure in the world of creepy animatronics is coming on December 16. State of Play brought us a glimpse of the gameplay.

Death’s Door is coming to PlayStation 4 and PS5 on November 23. Players who set out on this game's dark journey will find that its creator had some fun with the DualSense controller’s features.

KartRider: Drift is an arcade racer decked out with competitive and combative modes. The game is revving up to release for PS4 in 2022, and its beta will be available in December.

King of Fighters XV - open beta test was announced for PS4 and PS5. 

  • Begins: November 19 at 3:00 am BST (7:00 pm PST / 4:00 am CET / 12:00 pm JST)
  • Ends: November 22 at 2:59 pm BST (6:59 am PST / 3:59 pm CET / 11:59 pm JST

First Class Trouble will be grouped up with five other games and released for PlayStation Plus next month. 

Star Ocean The Divine Force: Square Enix marked their 25th anniversary of the sci-fi fantasy RPG series with the announcement of a new title, coming to PS5 and PS4 next year.  

Little Devil Inside fans got treated to a closer look at the Victorian-like era action-adventure game's miniature-like world map.

Latest Articles
Most Popular